Organisational Structure Network of NISAGENET

National Information System on Agricultural Education Network (NISAGENET) is an ongoing activity of the Education Division of ICAR and is mandatory for all the agricultural universities and their constituent/affiliated colleges to participate and provide the data as per requirements of this system. NISAGENET provides Country/ State / University/ College level reporting on agricultural education in India. The organisational Structure Network of NISAGENET is as follows:

The Coordinating Unit at Education Division of ICAR, New Delhi
The Lead Center of NISAGENET at IASRI, New Delhi

NISAGENET Units at each of the University engaged in providing Agricultural education in India. This include 63 Universities as mentioned below:
62 - State Agricultural Universities in India
5 - Deemed Universities of ICAR
4 - Central Universities having Faculties on Agriculture

2 - Central Agricultural University

Data is collected from all the constituent/affiliated colleges of these 63 Universities.

At each university nominated nodal officer is responsible for data upload from his respective university and its respective constituent/affiliated colleges. The responsibilities include:

Collection and compilation of the data from all concerned departments /sections of the university/colleges
Reliability of the Quality and Quantity of the data uploads into the system

On-line data entry, updating and uploading data to NISAGENET on regular basis